Masterbuilt 40 Electric Smoker won't turn on

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

boehmemr

Original poster
Jul 16, 2020
Greeting fellow smokers,

My three year old smoker stopped working. I have a Masterbuilt Electric Signature Series Smoker Model number MB20075615. I have searched on the Masterbuilt site and cannot find that model number in their list. I have tried troubleshooting by using different outlets and different extension cords. Have also used those outlets and extension cords to power other items. I feel that it is the smoker. Researching the cause online shows that it is common issue...replace the heater element or the control unit. Without having the user manual I am not sure what is the correct part number. Has anyone experienced this? Does anyone know if the heater elements for all 40' are the same regardless of model number? Thank you in advance for everyone's assistance. Take care and smoke on!

Greeting fellow smokers,

My three year old smoker stopped working. I have a Masterbuilt Electric Signature Series Smoker Model number MB20075615. I have searched on the Masterbuilt site and cannot find that model number in their list. I have tried troubleshooting by using different outlets and different extension cords. Have also used those outlets and extension cords to power other items. I feel that it is the smoker. Researching the cause online shows that it is common issue...replace the heater element or the control unit. Without having the user manual I am not sure what is the correct part number. Has anyone experienced this? Does anyone know if the heater elements for all 40' are the same regardless of model number? Thank you in advance for everyone's assistance. Take care and smoke on!