Camp Chef 24" Smoke Vault vs Masterbuilt 40 inch ThermoTemp XL vs OTHERS?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

MikeRizzi

Original poster
Jul 19, 2022
I am new to smoke products. I grew up on propane and as a new home owner, I only own a 36" Blackstone Griddle and want to get into cooking more food at home; using just a griddle isn't enough. I LOVE smoked flavored foods, so I have been really looking into vertical smokers. I still intend on investing in a pellet grill in addition but no product on the market is a Catch 22. I live with me and my other half but we often host and cook food for groups so size is important to me which is why I have only sought out larger-scale smokers.