my-oh-my.. what to buy?

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

tx pitmaster

Fire Starter
Original poster
Nov 13, 2018
Carrollton, TX
so as i researched to death.. (as my wife would say :emoji_laughing:) new pellet grills in conjunction with price point, reliability, strength of materials, warranty and customer service... i kept coming back to check the Camp Chef (CC) line. i do like the windwood series, but.. it's just out of my price point.

now... the smokepro sg 24 wifi is within my price point and after talking with the csr at camp chef the only real differences are a color digital readout, stainless lid (which will get black anyway), and 4 probes versus 2 for the sg. i mentioned that i was a vietnam veteran., and she said to email my info to their support dept., and they'd set up a account which will be 25% off.. SAY WHAT...? um.. done deal then!! so, now all i'm waiting for is the email from C-C.

as i'm looking at different sources for the grill.. from C-C, the price will be $569 to my backyard while from home depot it'll be $547. how can it be less expensive..? home depot sells the grill for 599, versus the 700 CC does.., and then home depot gives me 10% off because i'm a vet.. pert cool..!

thoughts?

ron-

Reactions: forktender
C.C. customer service has been better than awesome too me.
When I need another pellet puker it will be another C.C. for sure. Guy's rave about Rec tec bulls. Nice grills but they don't "smoke" any better than my cheap $300 at Dick's on closeout C.C. yes I've used both.
Pick the one you like and roll with it.👍

I wouldn't worry about how many probs it comes with Inkbirds are cheap and have worked great for me and everyone that I recommended them too.