Not an amateur, but tons to learn

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Pigfarmin101

Fire Starter
Original poster
SMF Premier Member
Nov 3, 2023
Idaho
Hey all!! I’m brand new to finding smf but I have some experience smoking meats. Prob an amateur to most here but my smoked meats get great reviews from friends and family. Looking to increase my knowledge on all that is smoking. Things that turn out great for me: brisket, steak, ribs, meatloaf, bacon wrapped jalapeño poppers, and prob all the things that are easy…..minus brisket. That took a few. Things I suck at: chicken for sure. Never tried smoked pork steaks, lots of sides I’d love to learn. Looking to learn a lot about sausage because I have a small pig raising farm. Appreciate all the tips you level 10 smokers can give me! I’ll add a few smoke pics I’ve done, not many since I apparently don’t take enough pics

555590F7-A310-4884-A98A-DC72C4545D81.jpeg
D89A6463-B52C-4876-9D4C-2997304200C3.jpeg
F6921D32-B458-491B-852A-D11710E6B0CD.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi, and welcome from Iowa! Glad you joined us and there are alot of helpful and knowledgeable people here! Your food pics look great!

Ryan

Reactions: Pigfarmin101
Welcome, welcome, welcome. You stumbled into the right place for sure.

Oh, FYI. I'm a level 2.

Reactions: Pigfarmin101
Welcome…..just remember we all just practice smoking with the desire to be level 10, but practice practice!!! Lol

Chicken: if you want crispy skin then smoke hot between 325-375…. Will be money