My First Buckboard Bacon

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.
Your bacon looks amazing! And it took on some beautiful color! Would never know it's your first try at it.
What kind of slicer did you get? It looks pretty nice to me.

So are you a member of the " ; " club...or just had diverticulitus? A few of us were gonna have t shirts made lol!

Ryan
It took me way too long to figure out what the “;” Club was. Hahaha! No, I’m not in that club and and trying my best not to be. But I would love to see that Tshirt design! I’m still learning my food triggers. No way I’m ever eating an ABT as that’s certain emergency room territory for me. No more popcorn and raw veggies only in moderation. And even after the CT they’re sending me in for a colonoscopy “just for a look.” Looking forward to the prep and the irony of downing a drink called “GoLYTELY” when it should be called “GoViolentlyWithoutEnd.”

Oh, and the slicer is a Berkel HomeLine 250. It’s really nice. No regrets other than I can’t slice a full-width slab of bacon. But I don‘t have the room to store anything bigger. Small slice bacon tastes exactly like big slice bacon but the small slices fit better on a BLAT.

Thanks for the answers DRKsmoking DRKsmoking and SmokinEdge SmokinEdge . I make a lot of Canadian bacon using pop’s brine dialed in to my tastes. The loins are thicker so the injection and brine has been working great. But I might give one the dry cure treatment next round. SmokinEdge SmokinEdge I appreciate the science behind it. Thanks, as always.