Little bit of kielbasa.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Coreymacc

Meat Mopper
Original poster
Oct 7, 2020
Alberta,ca
Finally got some time off and I decided to restock the kielbasa. Starting with some pork I picked up a little while ago. If things go right Im planning to do this thread in somewhat real time. :emoji_slight_smile: This is my first time doing pics on this sight so hope it works ok. Basically I'm apologizing in advance.:emoji_smile:

Corey
pork dec 23.jpg
:emoji_slight_smile:

Reactions: JC in GB
Ended up being 17.75lbs of meat. I don't have a tub big enough to mix that amount in one shot so I split it up equally, I think it may be time for a meat mixer, or at least a bigger mixing tub.
Meat into the fridge for a bit while I do some math and mix spices.
20201223_142239[1].jpg

Corey

Pretty classic kielbasa recipe, I've been playing with this one for a lot of years to get the salt and other spices balanced right. It started as a Rytek recipe but without near as much salt.

Corey
20201223_145658[1].jpg

Reactions: crazymoon
First batch mixed up. This is a solid time tested recipe but I can never resist frying up a tester:emoji_laughing:
20201223_153410[1].jpg
20201223_153036[1].jpg

Looking Good. We will be having Kielbasa on Christmas Day. What percentage of Marjoram are you adding?...JJ