Ad-Free Question

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

bluesmoke214

Fire Starter
Original poster
SMF Premier Member
Nov 1, 2022
I am a newbie to the Forum but not to the website. Gotta admit that all the advertising popups flashing on the screen, and the come-and-go videos give me a giant headache.

My question is this: If I spring for ad-free I understand that applies to the website, but does it apply to the Forum? Right now, I see so much c**p on my screen it's difficult to navigate around the site.

Does ad-free apply to the forum? TIA.

I am a newbie to the Forum but not to the website. Gotta admit that all the advertising popups flashing on the screen, and the come-and-go videos give me a giant headache.

My question is this: If I spring for ad-free I understand that applies to the website, but does it apply to the Forum? Right now, I see so much c**p on my screen it's difficult to navigate around the site.

Does ad-free apply to the forum? TIA.

Yes, you will be virtually ad free on this forum

Dude yes! For the price of a take out meal you get rid of the ads for a year. Well worth it!

Jim

Okay...I'm in! Now, I have another question.

I have a collection of dry rubs and the like. Probably 30 or so different products in dry form. This morning I got out my Real Salt to prepare ribeyes for a dry brine. I hadn't used the salt in a couple of weeks, and I have others I haven't used in weeks or months.

The issue is the salt had gotten all glommed together. I had to bang it around to get some loose. I checked some of my other rubs and they were also stuck together.