Pork shoulder

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

np482

Original poster
Oct 30, 2019
So I am relatively new to smoking, (only have had my smoker for a year) and I just bought a 5lb shoulder roast for pulled pork. I was looking for some recipes for it and some suggestions. I believe it’s about 2 hours per pound and internal temp around 205 F (correct me if I’m wrong). I’m looking for a sweeter recipe. Thanks in advance

Jeffs original is a good one for sure. if you want to purchase a premade one, looks for those with brown sugar as the first ingredient, not salt.

I have read various end ITs. 195 to 205 is the general range. my last ones i took to low 200s, but when probed were very tender and ready. then rested for an hour in foil before pulling and consuming.