not much smoke

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Andyramage

Original poster
Jul 26, 2020
hi y'all, I'm new to smoking and I bought a dyna-glo electric smoker. I've smoked ribs 3 times now which have all turned out pretty good but my problem is that it doesn't generate a lot of smoke, is there something I'm doing wrong? Again, im new so any advice is appreciated.

Reactions: JC in GB
Welcome to the site, on the electric smokers the chips don't normally last long and have to be reloaded every 30/45 minutes depending on how your unit is made, there are pellet tubes and trays that work well to add smoke, go to the electric smoker section for some great tips to help you out. The white smoke WR is talking about is moisture and you get it most of the time with wood splits and not electric smokers. I for 1 don't say its bad either way.

Reactions: JC in GB
Most of the electric smoker guys use an AMNPS amazing smoker tube with pellets to help generate more of a smoke flavor.
Al