Greetings from Snowy Washington!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Chef Perry

Original poster
Feb 10, 2018
Washington
Hey everyone!

Love the forums, already learning new stuff, and getting some delicious ideas!

I'm Perry P. Perkins, a PNW lifer. I'm a third-generation chef, and grew up on kitchen floors. I love BBQ and grilling, and have been doing both for many years. I used to run a BBQ catering business, which has morphed into a general private chef thing.

It's hard to say what I do, lol, my wife refers to me as a "serial entrepreneur", but I've been a writer my whole life. A couple of spectacularly unsuccessful novels and short story collections, but mostly cookbooks, and books on cooking technique, these days. I'm a professional blogger, and write several of my own blogs, as well.

(I don't want to turn my introduction into a link-loaded infomercial, so if you want any more info on any of this, just let me know.)

For the last few years, I've been working closely with La Caja China, and Latin Touch, doing recipe development, product testing, and blogging on their pig-roasting boxes. Before that, I blogged for Kenmore Grills. I'm also a big fan of nose-to-tail cooking and eating, so I apologize, in advance, for some of my posts... ;)

Happily married, dad of an extremely precocious 10y/o daughter, who's determined to become the 4th generation of Perkins hash-slingers. I love to write about food, test recipes, and shoot how-to videos, so if anyone has a recipe they'd like tested, I'm be happy to take a look!