Newbie

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by cindylouwho, Jun 26, 2016.

  1. cindylouwho

    cindylouwho Newbie

    Hello all,
    I'm Cindylouwho. Nice to meet you all.
    I have a gas Master built smoker, just finished dinner, fresh cured apple wood smoked ham! Yum. I am planning on building a cold smoker, as well as a pizza/bread oven In the near future. I also want to build a greenhouse this year. I live in Lake Arrowhead California, the mountains of southern California. I love to garden, but it's hard to do in the winter with the snow, that's why I will be building a green house.If anyone can point me to any interesting sites, it would be much appreciated.

    I own my own business, I work at home😂. I am a pet groomer. I specialize in mistreated/hard to do animals. I raise African cichlids, have 4 dogs of my own and foster dogs in need, 2 large birds, that I rescued, and 1 fat cat. I would say I live alone, but most people find that line funny. I am the only human, tho not the only one that talks...

    I have many other hobbies. To many.

    Oh, and I am an empty nesters.😞.

    Cindy
     
  2. bluewhisper

    bluewhisper Master of the Pit OTBS Member

    Welcome to the board, Cindy! Discussions here are like talking around the kitchen table. Use the Search to look up your smoker and see how people use  them.
     
  3. smokinal

    smokinal Smoking Guru Staff Member Moderator OTBS Member ★ Lifetime Premier ★

    [​IMG]

    Glad to have you aboard Cindy!

    Al
     
  4. joe black

    joe black Master of the Pit OTBS Member

    Welcome from SC, Cindy. It's really good to have you here on this great site. There are a lot of fine folks here who are always eager to share their ideas, recipes and tips. All you have to do is ask and keep reading.

    Good luck and good smokin', Joe. (BTW, I've been sleeping with a Cindy for the last 14 years.)
     
  5. [​IMG]   Good afternoon and welcome to the forum, from a hot day here in East Texas, and the best site on the web. Lots of great people with tons of information on just about  everything.

    Gary
     

Share This Page