Yet another new guy !!!!!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

forktender

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Jun 10, 2008
NORCAL
Hi ya'll ........my name is Dan I am happily married, my wifes name is Carol.
We do not have kids.......but we do have one heck of a bird dog named Jake (yellow Lab )

I just bought a upright propane perfect flame smoker.
I am new to all of this smoking ..........I do have a background in cooking .
My Italalin family brought me up in the kicthen teaching me the ways of cooking ,starting me out when I was just a little guy.
I love BBQ I think it is the foods of the Gods !

I came to this site hoping ya'll could teach and coach me in the ways of smoking.

I look foward too learning a lot form ya'll !

Thank you for this great site I hope to make a bunch of new friends.

I hope I'm not a pain in your neck with all of my newbe questions.

Thanks.......and good to be here.
Dan

Hi and welcome
PDT_Armataz_01_37.gif
You may want to get Jeff's 5 day free E course, and also become a premium member for .04 cents a a day.

It's a great place to learn. Ask away.

Welcome aboard Dan to SMF,you at the right place to learn about smoking.If you have questions just ask away,evryone here is friendly
and willing to answer any questions you have on smoking.
biggrin.gif

Welcome to the forum Dan. Don't sweat it, we were all newbies at some point! What you learn from the great people in this site will have you kicking out the best BBQ of your life in no time!!!

Hello Dan, and welcome to the SMF. We are a friendly membership who love to share and help each other with questions. Feel free to ask, and you'll soon get some good feedback.