UK TV show on Backyard BBQ Geniuses

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

wade

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Apr 12, 2013
Kent, UK
Smokewood has recently brought this to my attention and we thought it may be of interest to the UK residents on SMF. It appears that there is currently research going on for Channel 4 for a new UK series about Backyard BBQ. So that the program does not exclusively feature people from the BBBQS I would encourage anyone who may be interested to contact Naomi as quickly as possible.

Naomi's original message is reposted below

"I am a TV Producer currently researching for a potential new Channel 4 series on BBQing and the hidden amazing creations in people's backyards. We are looking to find people truly passionate about perfecting the BBQ or making it the most fun it can be. If you think you may be interested in featuring in the show please email [email protected]"

Thanks Smokewood for bringing this to our attention. It has the potential to really push forward the non commercial UK BBQ cause and also to raise more awareness of the SMF.

Wade

HEY!!  Looks like I have an E-Mail to send unless you have done it Wade.  We need to explain who we are and how we differ from the BBBQS.  Many of you folks are doing some really great stuff.  I can think of 4-6 of you quickly off the top of my head who would have a lot to contribute to a show like that.  For me if they make this a show about "competition BBQ/smoking they are not gonna spread the word and might even put some folks off trying because of the complex nature of competition. Que and smoking should also be about good friends and family sharing great food.