Smoking in Hollywood Florida

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

boozle

Original poster
Jul 20, 2008
Hollywood, Florida
Hi all,

My name is Wayne I am a firefighter, married with 2 small daughters. We live near the beach in a little fixer upper. Most every weekend everyone around here BBQs and boats; I am the only one with a smoker. I have had a Masterbuilt of some sort for about 20 years. I normally buy one on close out somewhere, I now have and older propane Masterbuilt 7 in 1. I am by no means a "Master Smoker", but more of hack. I mostly smoke chicken, pork ribs, beef and and some fish. I also love to slow cook covered roasts in it often, favoring beef briskets and pork roasts. I have an 8 quart roasting pan I modified to fit inside the smoker. I also have 2 cast iron skillets I use in it for grilling and smoking. I mostly use it on the weekends when I am working around the house. I joined today to broaden my smoking horizons, there are many good posts in here.

Welcome aboard, you'll love it, and don't forget to give us some QVIEW.

Welcome Boozle. Sounds like you have nice life there in Hollywood. Boating and smoking, kids, wife and the beach. Paradise I'm thinking.

Okay here is what’s on today.