Roll callin from LA (lower Alabama)

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

tkeiy661

Original poster
Nov 8, 2011
FOLEY, ALABAMA
Hello everybody!

My name is Daniel, Im what most of ya'll would call a youngin' at 22yrs. old. I just got out of school at the University of West Alabama (unfortunatly didnt graduate...yet) where I studied music performance and composition and became a proud brother or Tau Kappa Epsilon.

One of my TKE brothers is really big into bbq competitions and I spent alot of time helping him with these competitions, and doing smaller school functions with him. He sparked alot of interest in smoking bbq with me, and the rest is history!

I am on the brink of building a big baby style smoker for myself, and have been lurking around here looking at build pics and getting the best methods together for this build.

Project:" Double Barrel" coming soon!!!

Daniel, WELCOME to the SMF Family...Lots of cool people here, most been Smoking longer than you been Alive, so You just tapped into hundreds of years experience...and that's just BEARCARVER
ROTF.gif
 Seriously, we all love to teach so hang on for a great experience...JJ

Daniel,

Welcome to SMF!  Sounds like you have been bitten by the smoking bug (a very good thing) and I look forward to seeing pics of your smoker as you build it.

I will definatly start a build thread on this thing when it starts...right now my progress is to the later stage of planning and design. (with nothing but the two barrels in hand). And I really look foreward to learnig from you guys.

Thanks for the warm welcome guys! There is a huge wealth of knowledge and experience here, I couldnt have gone wrong by joining!

icon_cool.gif