North West Arkansas

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

JLeonard

Epic Pitmaster
Original poster
OTBS Member
SMF Premier Member
Apr 17, 2020
Southaven, MS
So what members live in NWA? Bryce (my son) thinks we need to move that way. I’d like a small town area but close to an area with a decent hospital for me to work at (I’m a nurse). Good schools and a decent football program. So hit me with areas!

Jim

Reactions: SmokinEdge
That sure looks like a beautiful area on google earth. Trees, water ,smaller towns, golf courses and none of the big city or coastal bs. Hope you get some good advice.

Reactions: JLeonard
I don’t live in nw AR but close by south of branson MO. I am about 15 min drive to border in car or 5 min by boat. It is beautiful country. Fayetteville has a hospital. Walmart has HQ just north of there in bentonville. Lots of big lakes in the area. It is country living. I have only lived here a year and half but love it. Branson has a hospital and could live in ine of small towns around lile hollister or blue eye. I almost took a job in nw AR abiut 15 years ago but decided to stay in denver a while longer. Fayetville is abt hour and half from me. There are lots of small towns close by. Could live on beaver lake.

So what members live in NWA? Bryce (my son) thinks we need to move that way. I’d like a small town area but close to an area with a decent hospital for me to work at (I’m a nurse). Good schools and a decent football program. So hit me with areas!

Jim
Google: Mountain Home, Arkansas. North Central part of the state. Health Care seems to be the #1 employer.

Jim

Good morning Jim!