Noob from Lewisville, TX

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

andyb

Original poster
Feb 17, 2009
Lewisville, TX
Hi all.

I am a complete newbie, I have eaten plenty of good BBQ!

Currently use a Weber Silver but am aching to smoke. Have been poking around some websites, stores and craigslist. I am not averse to buying a used smoker but aren't sure what I want / need yet.

Currently leaning to a propane for ease, but haven't ruled out something like the Charbroil/Braunfels Silver Pro.

The main challenge will be convincing the better half how much it's needed and how much it will enhance our lives....

Welcome to SMF glad you joined us. Let her look at some of the Qview around here and she can see what she's missing that should convince her.
biggrin.gif
Have fun and happy smoking

Welcome to SMF, andy. I can vouch for how good smoked food is.
biggrin.gif
Take a look around and check out all the great info that's available here. It's a great place.

Welcome to the forum. Glad to have you aboard.

Hi and welcome to SMF... Let your wife join you while your on SMF. Maybe she'll be the one to sugest getting a smoker.
wink.gif

Welcome aboard. My wife was skeptical about me buying a smoker. Now she thinks this is the best hobby I have ever had because she gets to reap the rewards too.

Welcome to the SMF family, lots of good info floating around here.

Just don't be afraid to ask questions, lots of folks are willing to help.

Welcome, Andy. You'll get lots of great advice here on smokers. Best forum for smoking on the net. Good luck with getting the wife on board. My missus still rolls her eyes
icon_rolleyes.gif