New Gal from NY/LI

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

deanna

Original poster
Dec 28, 2011
I am a newbie to smoking/BBQ. Want to learn the correct way to produce a great product.

Welcome Deanna!

Please let us look over your shoulder by sending photos.  We love the photos.  Enjoy, and take advantage of all the resources available here from all over the world. 

So many hints, and recipes available.  Helpful friends if you need advice.

GOOD LUCK!

Well...I wanted to make my own but I got a Char-griller brand as a gift but has no fire box, so I am trying to figure how to convert my weber into my fire box and attach to one of the vents on the side of the Char-griller.

welcome1.gif
 to SMF. You have come to the right place for smoking info. This site is loaded with great info just use the search bar at top of page to find what you are looking for. If you can't locate the answer just ask folks here are willing to share there knowledge. I suggest you take  the 5 day e-course on smoking its chuck full of great info.Smoking Basics 5-Day eCourse

icon_cool.gif

First off welcome to SMF there Deanna. You'll really like this place for there are a bunch of really good folks here that would just love to help you with just about anything to do with smoking meat. Then if you have any questions you just post them here or yu can try in chat for a faster answer. If you are really new to all of this I would recommend that you look up and take the e-course. It is free and it will also give you the basics on smoking. So with all that said now go and get something to smoke.

Welcome To Your New Addiction

welcome1.gif
   Glad to have you with us.

Would you please update your profile to include your location. Thank-you.