New build need some advice.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

miller408

Fire Starter
Original poster
Oct 29, 2015
South San Francisco, Ca
Hi ladies and gentlemen I am new to smoking and decided for my first smoker I would like to build a fridge smoker. Seen some of the builds here and realized that is the kinda smoker I need.

So first things first I got 3 choices for refrigeratos, which of the 3 would be a good model to work with

That is choice A that is a 1950's ge combination refrigerator/freezer

That is optional B which is a Frigidaire refrigerator made only by General motors

Option C not sure of the brand or year

Option A is 150 and B and C are 100. Cost is not really a issue I am just trying to see of any 1 has used any of these and has had any issues or is one better than the next. Thanks for any help you guys can give.

Hello.  Welcome.  I see this is your first post.  Please take some time and swing over to Roll Call and introduce yourself so that we may give you a proper "Hello".  All info you can provide us with such as smoker type, location and so on will help us answer any questions you may have, and pictures help a bunch.  As for your question:    This is a no brainer.  The '50's fridge.  Metal and enamelled interior.  The others have plastic interior.  Keep Smokin!

Danny

I actually posted in the roll call as well I think it was waiting approval. You don't think that option b is not metal inside? Seems pretty old to me as well? I like the option A but seems like it might be a bit more difficult being a dual style fridge no?