I have a smoking problem I am definately addicted

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

mc73

Fire Starter
Original poster
Nov 16, 2009
I live in Santaquin, Utah
I am very new to smoking and but can't get enough! I have a Brinkman electric smoker ( I figured I would go cheap to get started ) It's been fun. I would eventually like to get a nice charcoal smoker but until I can get my head around the basics my little Brinkman will do. I am from Santaquin Utah I know what your thinking all great BBQ comes from Utah. J/K. I am currently a student in the Respiratory therapy program 3 months left. My day job is construction Framing, concrete, finish work not a lot of work now a days. I have a wife and 3 kids anyways Ineed a lot ofhelp so bare with me because I will ask a lot of questions. Thanks

Welcome, the only cure is to get a bigger smoker so you can smoke more!
biggrin.gif

Welcome to SMF. Sounds like you have a full plate working school and family - you may have to give up the day job so you can smoke - LOL

Welcome to the site Mc.
I started out on a little red Brinkman Electric gourmet and produced many good smokes.
Any questions you have just ask away, there will always be great folks around who are more than happy to help out.

Addiction to smoking? That's not a problem! That's an adventure!

Welcome to the addiction...just hold on tight, 'cause it'll be a wild ride! LOLOLOL!!!!!!

Don't sweat the questions, that's what we're all here for...sharing our experiences and methods so everyone can get in on the fun and great eats!

Enjoy!

Eric