first try at Country style Ribs

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

redbrinkman1955

Smoking Fanatic
Original poster
Aug 17, 2007
mishawaka In.
First try Country style Ribs
Hello
After much reading I just went for it and bought some country ribs,
here are the pictures step by step showing my mod Brinkman electric smoker,its true what they say low and slow and its all in the smoke
Man were they good sprayed them down with apple cider vinegar every hour
4353cbf0_vbattach14044.jpg

4144d35f_vbattach14043.jpg

68581226_vbattach14042.jpg

3a9bea77_vbattach14041.jpg

5fc9b0f5_vbattach14040.jpg

Thanks Meowey for the Idea, since I am a newbie didnt know there was a contest still looking around the forum.What a great place to learn about Ribs a lot of Good people here thats for sure thanks again
Redbrinkman1955

Thank you to the one that gave me my first power rating this is so exciting I just love this forum
thanks again Redbrinkman1955

Debi, I would assume these are the country style ribs we discussed sometime ago? Ours in Florida look nothing like these and are individual cut ribs, with no or very small bones. More for the grill and not the smoker too.

Redbrinkman1955, I would love to know more about the mods to this electric smoker as I now have two friends here in Florida that have that smoker.

Flash
what do you want to know,everthing I have done is real simple.