Michigan creeper

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by minilogo11, Nov 6, 2015.

  1. Hey all!

    My name is Matt and I live in Lansing, Michigan. I've been a long time creeper of the site and I figured I should sign up and introduce myself. I'm 26 years old, recently married, and I've got a 3 year old patterdale terrier. I've been smoking food for the past 5 years. I started with a craigslist special electric smoker. I had to wrap it in furnace insulation to reach any desired temperatures, haha. I moved on to a smoke hollow electric and it was much nicer. I used the SH for about 3 years. As of right now, I'm doing my first smoke in my new MES 30" with a 5x8 AMPS. She's full of a rack of ribs, baked beans, and a jimmy dean breakfast sausage. My favorite smoked food is baked beans, meat loaf, and chicken. All of my knowledge has came from this site, and for that I thank you all very much. Here's to getting a chance to interact with you all!

    Cheers!
     
  2. Welcome MI creeper, I'm from Howell Mi and I don't have to tell you that you will love this forum. I watched for a while before I joined as well. There's a Michigan connection forum in here tool. I was looking it up and that's how I found your post. Nice to have ya here!
     
  3. humdinger

    humdinger Master of the Pit Group Lead OTBS Member

    Welcome Matt @minilogo11  from Shelby Township. Like Nelson says, we have our own group so be sure to join the MI members group. (link below in my signature block) Holler with any questions!
     

Share This Page