Hi from middle England

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by jody, May 20, 2013.

  1. Good Afternoon Guys,

    My name is Jody and I live in Sheffield England.  Never tried smoking anything and only have experience of BBQ's.  I mainly enjoy growing chillies. Ideally want to build a smoker (at first) for them and to cook meat also.

    I have subscribed to the E-Course and hope to get some good info from this site.

    Great looking site!!
     
  2. mr t 59874

    mr t 59874 Master of the Pit SMF Premier Member

    Welcome to the forum Jody, will be looking forward to your input.

    Tom
     
  3. seenred

    seenred Smoking Guru Group Lead OTBS Member

    Welcome to the forums, Jody!  Glad you've joined us.  You've found a great place to learn and share ideas on our favorite pastime...grilling and smoking great food!  There are lots of friendly and knowledgeable people here who really enjoy helping one another.  Just ask when you need help and you'll get plenty!

    Good luck and have fun!

    Red
     
  4. s2k9k

    s2k9k AMNPS Test Group

    Hi Jody! :welcome1: to SMF!!! We're happy you found us!
     
  5. kathrynn

    kathrynn Smoking Guru OTBS Member

    [​IMG]to SMF!  We are so glad you joined us!

    If you didn't read the "Terms of Service" notes.....please do.  There are a few things that everyone should know about those pesky little rules before plunging into the forums. http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/a/terms-of-service

    If you need any help roaming around the forums....just holler!  Happy to help out!

    Kat
     
  6. Howdy from across the pond!
     
  7. Hi Jody . Welcome to the site from a fellow uk member . You have come to the right place for anything and everything to do with smoking .
    Look forward to hearing how you get on with your chilli smoker.
     
  8. Howdy neighbor.  Just down the road.  Welcome to the site.  Growin chillies?  Oh, we are gonna be GREAT friends. [​IMG]  Originally from the States, I have some experience.  Building a smoker of my own soon.  Let me know if I can help.  Good luck.  Keep Smokin!
     

Share This Page